British Gypsum National Trophy - Winners

The UK winners for 2016

The British Gypsum National Trophy celebrates craftsmanship and skills in traditional plastering and modern plasterboard systems, and is designed to recognise the contribution that contractors make to the construction industry.

In the tenth year of these prestigious awards, British Gypsum, part of the Saint-Gobain group, encouraged installers to enter completed projects into one of the following categories:

  • Plasterboard
  • Plaster
  • Innovation & Sustainability
  • Education, Healthcare and Hospitality
  • Residential
  • Commercial (non-residential buildings, including leisure and retail)

The winners from each category (see below) will now go on to represent the UK and take on finalists from around the world at one of the largest international competitions of its kind, the Saint-Gobain Gypsum International Trophy.

The Saint-Gobain Gypsum International trophy, which will be hosted in Prague in 2016, was started in 1998. There will be more than 350 attendees at this biennial event representing more than 33 different countries.